<== ==>

Transcript

Page One: "Rule of thieves?" Klepto asks, looking down in dismay. Dr. Farouq turns from him and grabs his back. "Well, kleptocracy is a term given to a corrupt government, usually ruled by criminals and self interested officials."

Page Two: Klepto slowly sinks as he speaks. "So... I'm a bad guy? Is that why I killed One?" Klepto asks. "One?" Dr. Farouq asks back, turning back to Klepto.

Page Three: In a flashback, Klepto is shown placing a hand on One's own hand while the boy is incredibly nervous. "One was my friend. And he was the last person surviving," Klepto says. An image of a figure that looks like Klepto is shown in a black void. It is completely white with no eyes, smiling, and with angelic looking wings. "And then it was like I was someone else. They said they were my guardian angel," Klepto explains further.

Page Four: Klepto sits in the corner of a dark room, face in his hands, with One's body sprawled out on the floor. "And then they killed him... I killed him." Dr. Farouq looks at Klepto in shock for a moment, holding his chest. "Why did they do that?" Dr. Farouq asks.

Page Five: Klepto is shown back in the room, his face a bit more visible behind his hands. Tears sit in the corner of his eyes. "Because if I didn't, then if we both survived, we would be dosed again. And then there would be another chance for me to die." Klepto is brought back to the current world. "But I wish I didn't. I wish I played fair. Now I'm a real life murderer," he says.

Page Six: "You're not a murderer, Klepto. You didn't do it, right? It was someone else," Dr. Farouq says. Klepto looks down at his hands. "But I saw myself do it," he says. Farouq pauses for a moment, his face not visible as his arms hand by his sides.

Page Seven: Farouq bumps against Klepto's head, eyes soothing as he places a hand on Klepto's cheek. Klepto matches by placing his own hand on Farouq's, not lifting it away. "If you could have anything to make your time here more comfortable, what would it be?" Farouq asks. Klepto bites his lip before he answers. "A dragon stuffie, I think."

<== ==>